Largest of the four protectorates making up the Northern Territories.
Note: The Northern and Southern Continents separated from a single, unified country into the Northern and Southern Territories, following a drawn-out civil war. Leaders in the North felt they could not provide consistent and fair governance, societal structure or application of fair Rule of Law for such a vast area. Rebel factions, cyclical feudal systems and corruption plagued remote regions until instability triggered war.